Bayleigh Bass

1-24-14

Period 5th


He’s running as fast as he can almost tripping over his shoelaces. Sweat dripping off of his face looking like he just got out of the shower. He can barely feel his legs he’s been running so fast! Its pitch black outside and it's around ten fifteen at night.  All these things spinning through his mind he doesn't know what's going to happen next. He looks back and they are catching up he tries running faster but he gets slower. The next thing he hears are sirens from all different directions. He sees this old broken down car next to this old building he has to get away and he cannot let the cops or the guys behind him see him. He thinks fast and decides to jump in it. He sits there trying to catch his breath but trying to be quiet. He listens for the guys that were behind him but he doesn’t hear them. Still trying to catch his breath he hears some people talking but doesn’t look up. He’s pretty sure its the guys that were chasing him. About ten minutes later he hasn't heard anything. He didn't hear any more sirens, just some dogs that sounded far away barking. The town was dead. He thinks it would just be safer to spend the night in the junk car and go home in the morning. So thats what he did.

My name is Corey i'm thirteen years old, My dad ran away when my mom was pregnant with me, he said he wasnt ready to be a father. My mom Is always stressed, never home, and doesn't try very hard to make money to provide for me nor her. For most of the time im a good boy but people just assume that i'm bad. sometimes I have to do bad things so I can survive. Cause you know my mom won’t do anything for me, so I have to do it for the both of us. I get out of the old nasty car and head home just taking it easy breathing in the fresh air. The sun is shining and he’s going to forget what happened last night. He says “Its going to be a good day.” He walks in the front door of his house and what he thought was going to be a good day turned bad with just the sound of his mother’s voice saying “Did you get me something to eat?! I was starving last night and you didnt even come home!” “Mom he said, when I went to the store last night they caught me stealing stuff and so i had to take off running and make sure they didn’t catch me so I spent the night in an old car.” “Well give me the food! his mother Gena said.” “Mom all I could get was some bread and Hot Pockets.” Corey sat down and let his mom eat first. He laid down on his bed and fell asleep dreaming of what it would be like to have a family, and nice things and having food all the time and what it would be like to have people care about him.






Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I love helping people and giving to others. I am so blessed with all the wonderful friends and family that are in my life. (:

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All